“Jesus replied, ‘You do not realize now what I am doing, but later you will understand.'” -John 13:7

“Where you are today is no accident. God is using the situation to shape you and prepare you for the place He wants to bring you into tomorrow. Trust Him with His plan even if you don’t understand it.”

Things were starting to look up. 2016 has been a great year so far! Granted, we are less than a month in, but it was a good start to the year. Trust me, I wish I wasn’t sick. I wish that I could just work like a normal person and feel alright. Maybe, God is telling me I’m burned out in the field I am in. I could not imagine doing anything else with my life. I love taking care of people. Or maybe, I just love the idea of taking care of people. I’m not sure anymore. When things become difficult, you start to question everything. I have been doing this since Thursday. I haven’t done my usual sharing of all the information with others. I know, I post cryptic statuses on Facebook. I’m just venting. Some probably think that I do it for attention. Honestly, I do not. If you ask me what’s wrong, I will tell you. Although, today was different. I don’t want to tell because I’m afraid of putting that negative energy out into the world, and a negative result coming from that.

I did get to vent to a few people at work. The only reason was because tears were welling up in my eyes all day. I don’t know what I’m going to do if the situation takes a turn for the worst. I exhausted all of my resources to prove my side. I hate that it is out of my hands. I will definitely come to this when I find out more. As of now, I will just accept whatever is going to happen. God will take care of me. I have to believe in that.

“When you put your cares in God, He puts peace in your heart.”

Leave a Reply

